Board of Directors


Join ECSO and write with us the future of European cybersecurity!

Joining ECSO means joining a network of cybersecurity peers and being in a unique position to understand the needs of the different European countries, sectors, competitors and categories of stakeholders.

ECSO Members have access to six Working Groups, covering cybersecurity at 360°, as well as a cybersecurity policy task force which provides time-sensitive insights and ensures a direct link between ECSO Members, the European institutions and decision makers.


Members of the Board of Directors


Axel Deininger has been on the Management Board of secunet Security Networks AG since January 2018 and took over as CEO in June 2019. In October 2021, Axel Deininger was elected Chairperson of the European Cybersecurity Organisation (ECSO). Before joining secunet, Axel Deininger held various positions at the Munich-based Giesecke+Devrient Group for more than ten years, most recently as Group Senior VP and Head of Division Connectivity & Devices at G+D Mobile Security GmbH. The industrial engineer has also gained many years of management experience from positions at companies such as Siemens AG, Infineon Technologies AG and Samsung Semiconductor Europe GmbH.
Axel Deininger

ECSO Chairperson

CEO of secunet Security Networks AG

Vice Chairs

Miguel Ángel Cañada

Alexis Caurette

Strategy Committee Member, WG4 Chair

Giorgio Cusma’

François Lavaste

Fabio Martinelli

Mark Miller

Roger Simon

Strategy Committee

Ana Ayerbe

Miguel Ángel Cañada

Alexis Caurette

Javier Dieguez

François Lavaste

Alessandro Menna

Mark Miller

Chris Moret

Gerd Müller

Kai Rannenberg

Financial Committee

Lise Fuhr

Charlotte Graire

Gerd Müller